Accra Set To Host Past African Footballers of The Year In CAF 2017 Awards

Accra-the capital city of Ghana will be hosting past winners of the African Player of the Year award when they converge at the International Conference Centre in Accra Ghana for the Aiteo CAF Awards Gala 2017 scheduled to hold on Thursday 4th January, 2017.

According to reports from CAF official website, from Abedi Pele the winner of the maiden edition in 1992 through to Riyard Mahrez, who was crowned in 2016 are all expected to be on ground and are to be given special recognition during the event.

Others are Nigerian trio of Emmanuel Amuneke, Kanu Nwankwo and Victor Ikpeba while Cameroonian and four-time winner, Samuel Eto’o Fils and compatriot Patrick Mboma. Ivorian and four-time winner Yaya Toure and countryman Didier Drogba and ElHadji Diouf of Senegal are also expected to be on ground.

The rest are Liberia’s President-elect George Weah, Mustapha Hadji of Morocco, Malian Fredric Kanoute, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and Togolese Emmanuel Adebayor also.

Share this:
Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *