Barcelona Thrash Granada 3-0 To Become Champions Of Spanish La Liga For 2016

Barcelona have emerged as champions of the Spanish La liga for 2016, after thrashing Granada by 3 goals to nothing with Suarez scoring a hat-trick to give the Catalans their 24th La liga title.

Luis Enrique men won the title with one point difference ahead of their arch-rivals, Real Madrid, who also defeated Deportivo La Coruna by 2-0. The away win for Madrid at Deportivo was insignificant as, the Catalans eventually emerged as champions.

The win was necessary for them to be crowned champions of Spain, as a draw or loss would have handed over the title to their arch-rivals Real Madrid.

Barcelona have won six of the last ten La Liga titles, with Real Madrid winning three while Atletico Madrid one.

Barcelona won 29 games, drew 4 and lost 5 games to finish on top of the table with 91 points

Suarez who scored the hat-trick eventually emerged as the highest goal scorer in the Spanish La Liga for 2016 with 40 goals, and also overall highest goal scorer in domestic league in Europe.

Share this:
Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *