Finalists Announced For IAAF Photograph of The Year Award

With one week to go until the IAAF Athletics Awards 2017, the finalists for the photograph of the year have been selected.

From the 100 images that were submitted, a panel of judges – comprising David Burnett, Anthony Edgar, Raquel Cavaco-Nunes, Dwight Phillips and Rafael Segui – has whittled down the entries to three finalists:

The winner will be announced live on stage at the IAAF Athletics Awards 2017 on Friday 24 November.

Joosep Martinson

Paul Sanwell

Patrick Smith

The 25 shortlisted images will also form part of a photography exhibition which will be held alongside the IAAF Athletics Awards from 22-26 November in Monaco.

The three finalists will also form the panel to determine the winner of the competition for fan photographers.

Share this:
Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *