Leicester City Confirmed Champions of English Premier League

Leicester City were confirmed as the champions of England after beating Everton 3-1 before they were presented with the Premier League trophy during a day of celebration at the King Power Stadium.

The Foxes won the title for the first time after 132 years of being in existence in England.

Jamie Vardy registered two goals in the match and also denied himself the opportunity to score a hat-trick after his penalty went over the bar. Leicester’s longest-serving player Andy King was also on the score-sheet as he scored the third goal for Ranieri’s men while Kevin Mirallas scored Everton’s consolation goal.

Share this:

Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *