Pep Guardiola Bags LMA Award In Style

Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola was a double winner at the League Managers’ Association awards night – and dedicated his success to Sir Alex Ferguson.

Manchester City boss Guardiola was crowned Premier League Manager of the Year and also won the overall LMA award.

According to Mirror Sport, Guardiola sent his best wishes to former Manchester United boss Ferguson who is recovering after brain surgery.

Guardiola said: “I want to share this manager with all the other managers and I hope Sir Alex will be here to share it with us.

“We achieved records and success that we’ll remember for the rest of our lives.”

Cardiff boss Neil Warnock got a lifetime achievement award while Arsene Wenger got a special merit award in his absence.

Guardiola saw off competition from Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp, Burnley’s Sean Dyche, Wolves’ Nuno Espirito Santo, Cardiff’s Neil Warnock and John Coleman of Accrington Stanley to land the top award.

He was named Premier League boss of the year ahead of Klopp, Dyche, Brighton’s Chris Hughton, Crystal Palace’s Roy Hodgson and Newcastle’s Rafa Benitez.

Credit: Mirror Sport

Share this:

Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *