Ronaldo Equals Iniesta And Seedorf’s Record With Four Final Wins

Cristiano Ronaldo has joined the duo of Andrés Iniesta and Clarence Seedorf as one of only three players to have taken part in four UEFA Champions League final victories.

Andres Iniesta won on four occasions in 2006, 2009, 2011 and 2015 with Barcelona, while Seedorf won it in 1995 with Ajax, 1998 with Real Madrid and in 2003 and 2007 with AC Milan respectively.

Ronaldo who scored twice in Real Madrid’s 4-1 victory against Juventus, recorded his third triumph with the Merengues in the last four seasons. The 32-year-old Portuguese who first lifted a UEFA EURO 2016 trophy with Portugal last summer, first lifted the UEFA Champions League trophy with Manchester United in 2008.

Cristiano Ronaldo will also be set to lead his national side to the Russia 2017 Confederations Cup which is expected to start from June 17 this year.

Share this:

Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *