Ronaldo Takes A Bow As Luka Modric Makes History

Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric has won the UEFA best player of the year after edging his former team mate Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohammed Salah to emerge as the Best European Footballer.

The Croatian whose side reached the final of the World Cup also won the World Cup Golden ball winner at the just concluded FIFA World cup that took place in Russia early this year. And also won the award for the best midfielder category in the UEFA Champions league award today.

Based on this achievement, Modric has become the first player to win both the World Cup Golden Ball and the UEFA Men’s Player of the Year award since Ronaldo in 1998.

Luka Modric  is also the 1st Croatian player to win the award

Share this:

Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *