Rugby World Cup: South Africa Seeks Third Rugby World Cup Title In Asia

South Africa Rugby team the Springboks will be seeking to win the Rugby world championship for the third time when the tournament begins in Japan in 2019 next year.

The Springboks made their debut in the Rugby world cup in 1995 when they hosted and won the championship for the first time, and went on to win it again in France 2007 edition after thrashing England 15-6 in the finals of the tournament.

Though South Africa is regarded as one of the most successful nations in Rugby, they lost their winning streak against All Blacks team of New Zealand at the 2015 Rugby World Cup. Their loss to Japan in the two teams first meeting further puts doubt about their potential.

The 2019 edition of the Rugby world cup is the first edition of the championship to be hosted in Asia, and South Africa will be willing to make a positive impact when the tournament begins towards the end of next year.

Share this:

Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *