Victorious Germany Dominates Award List

Germany have joined the league of the Fifa’s Confederations Cup winners after beating Chile 1-0 at St. Petersburg to win the second most prestigious trophy, other nations who have won the trophy are Brazil (four titles), France (2) Argentina, Mexico, Denmark.

As the tournament came to an end , it was time to compensate individual players who had distinguish themselves during the tournament, but it was not surprising that the German players dominated the list.

German Captain Julian Draxler won the adidas Golden Ball as the tournament’s best player, with his team-mate Leon Goretzka taking the Bronze Ball. Chile’s goalkeeper Claudio Bravo who saved three penalties in the semi-final match against Portugal to take his side to the final was named as the best goalkeeper, while Timo Werner picked up the adidas Golden Boot. Germany also won the FIFA Fair Play Award.

The German side will be hoping to return to Russia next year to defend their World Cup title with lots of confidence after Joachim Low’s young team experiment performed well in the Confederations Cup.

Share this:
Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *