Yaba Model School Gets Trophy From Alumnus Ahead of Inter-House Sport

Yaba Model Primary and Nursery School recently got Trophy support ahead of the school’s annual Inter-House Sport which is scheduled to hold tomorrow November 28 at the school premises.

An entourage of the 1990/1991 Set led by Mr Abayomi Martins stormed the Headmistress office today to make the presentation in Surulere, when they got a wind of the forthcoming event scheduled to hold tomorrow.

Mr Abayomi Martins who made the presentation on behalf of his other colleagues noted that the news came to the Alumni on short notice, and at such, they had to do a quick and emergency response to support the event.

Martins who spoke exclusively with Sport Intelligence at the presentation also said, “This is where we started our life in those days, and it is with great pleasure that we have come to identify with the institution ahead of the forthcoming Sporting event which is geared towards the social development of the pupils of our great school” We would be glad to do more in the future”.

In her response, the Headmistress Dr. Mrs Oguntimehin Adunni Margret who received the trophy on behalf of the school thanked the 1990/1991 set for not forgetting where they started from. She also charged the 1990/1991 set to have their own children enrolled as pupils of the school.

Adunni added, “The current state of the school has improved, those facilities which you people (1990/1991 set) did not enjoy then have now being put in place. Hence, it is only ideal if you all send your children here so they can enjoy the facilities on ground”.

Also present during the presentation of the Inter-House Sport Trophy was Mr Adebayo, an Education Inspector from the Ministry of Education.

Adebayo who also spoke with Sport Intelligence on behalf of His Excellency the executive Governor of Lagos state saluted the initiative of the 1990/1991 Set. He assured the delegates that Governor Ambode will welcome any support and initiative geared towards supporting the development of Schools in the state.

Other members of the 1990/1991 Set who have identified with the Alumni are Dauda Salami, Mukaila Shogade, Emmanuel Nwanze, Nurudeen Esivwe, Segun Oyekoya, Musbau Oladimeji, Tomi Savage, Henry Igboin, Jelili Jolaosho, Nkechi Akabogun, Akpan Akanyere, Yusuf Alabi to mention but a few.

Share this:

Facebook Comments
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Check *